Login/Logout  |  Register  |  Search PDSA.org  |  Help  |  Contact Us
Education.  Advocacy.  Research.  Support.
Connect with PDSA on FacebookFollow PDSA on TwitterPDSA's YouTube ChannelPDSA's LinkedIn Profile

Listed below are newspaper and magazine articles about ITP and other platelet disorders.  They are listed on this page from newest to oldest. Simply click on one of the items for more information and to read the entire article.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013 14:28

Local family's concern of Gardasil vaccine

Monday, 18 November 2013 11:44

Bad break leads to good deed

Monday, 12 August 2013 17:42

Brenna Byerly’s future has arrived

Tuesday, 16 July 2013 09:00

White Sox promote Josh Phegley

Phegley is a Major League Baseball player with ITP

Thursday, 20 June 2013 13:36

FDA Safety Communication

Wednesday, 13 March 2013 13:23

A Skin Rash as an Indicator of ITP

Wednesday, 17 October 2012 20:33

This Is Me: Making it ‘Count’

Wednesday, 10 October 2012 14:27

My Life With ITP

Monday, 27 August 2012 12:25

Award Winning Athlete with ITP

Tuesday, 14 August 2012 12:24

ITP Teen in UK Carries Olympic Torch

Monday, 16 July 2012 13:35

Pump It Up Walk a Success

Tuesday, 10 July 2012 18:13

St George doctors speak easy

Sunday, 01 July 2012 11:06

Events: Pump It Up For Platelets 5K

Sunday, 01 July 2012 10:51

Lessons not just for kids

Saturday, 16 June 2012 07:27

Baker continues to defy the odds

Tuesday, 08 May 2012 11:59

Blood drive helps local 9-year-old

Tuesday, 08 May 2012 11:36

ITP Teen to Carry Olympic Torch

Monday, 19 March 2012 15:41

When defences are down

Monday, 13 February 2012 13:53

Have You Heard of ITP?

Sunday, 12 February 2012 16:59

Screening Surprise

Friday, 27 January 2012 19:05

Not Just a Token Sum

Tuesday, 22 November 2011 16:18

The Boy Who Must Avoid Getting Hurt

Tuesday, 22 November 2011 16:17

Whiz Kid Stepanie Wettstein

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 16:30

"ITP: The Platelet Killing Silent Stalker"

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:59

"Wish you a million platelets!"

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:56

"Sport purple for Platelets Day"

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:53

"The colour of awareness"

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:47

"MP hosts charity tea party"

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:39

"Brave Ella speaks out about her pain"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 18:55

ITP Featured in Discover Magazine

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 18:54

"When a Bruise is More Than a Bruise"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 17:03

"Residents 'Pump It Up' For Platelets"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 16:57

"St. Jude Helps Children with Chronic ITP"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 16:55

"Phegley Anxious for Healthy Start in Sox Camp"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 16:53

"36 Hours for Kids runs through Friday"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 15:16

"Phegley opts out of AFL over health issues"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 15:09

"Platelet disorder support walk/run a success"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 15:00

"ITP and PDSA Featured in National Magazine"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 14:16

"Josh Phegley Diagnosed with ITP"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 14:13

"Meet Bridie Alder, the girl who dare not fall"

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 14:01

"Frightening ITP is Manageable with Right Help"